mental health

Therapy Assessment

I’m slowly getting back into posting on here as I get over the grief of losing my Bear. So hang in there with me as my hiatus is still prominent but I’m try.

That being said I’ve recently, as of today, finished my mental health assessment and will be starting real counciling in two weeks. It will be with a therapist who specializes in healthy ways to distract yourself from depression and anxiety. On how to move yourself forward so you’re not just stuck in a rut even if you’re on disability benefits through the state. So that you’re not just existing and feeling like a waste of space. I’m hoping this is something that will be beneficial for me. Those feelings are very familiar and scary to me. 

I can only hope that something good will come of this. The way my mental health has changed I could see myself developing Agoraphobia and that’s not something I can, personally, deal with nor afford have happen. Too many people and my animals rely on me to do to much to have that end up the result.

I need change. I know I do. I can say it until I’m blue in the face and can’t breathe due to an anxiety attack. It’s whether or not I can accept the possibility of it which terrifies me.

Wish me luck!

© flower picture to its owner

Leave a Reply

