Rainy Days and Help Needed

Rainy days are my best friend. I, actually, feel the best when it’s raining out. I can’t really tell you why but I think it’s because it feels fresh and clean, like it’s wiping away the bad that I’ve been feeling as of late. Maybe like the wet weather is giving me a chance to start over.

That being said, I know what it’s like to feel like you’re in a slump. I’m in one now.

I’m 30, no job experience, with frequent migraines that hinder me from doing many things. On top of crippling anxiety and depression that prevent me from going out. I fear doing anything new that I don’t WANT to do even though I KNOW I HAVE to do it to go forward.

I still have no license, which I know would improve my life drastically, no job which means no money or protection should something happen with the family I’m living with. No where to go with all of my things. Not even any more to store all the items I hold precious, like my books, should something happen and I end up in a homeless situation, which I PRAY never happens.

I know I need to make a difference, it’s just very challenging on trying to figure out HOW to do it.

My books get me along in these awful feelings and for that I am incredibly grateful to the art. I’m hoping to write my own as I have three, myself, that I am working on but they take time and effort and a settled mind. All in time which needs money and a job I can do so I have a platform to stand on and work comfortably.

So what do you do for a job which these similiar problems? Help a girl out?

Any advice in how to handle the worse days? I’m actually in need of my readers words today. lol.

Leave a Reply

